June 9, 2023

Congressional letter deadline is today

Today is the last day for members of Congress to add their names to a joint letter to FDA in support of maintaining access to compounded hormones. The letter is led by Rep. Jennifer Wexton (D-VA).

“We want to continue to remind the agency that many Americans could lose access to compounded hormone therapies if the FDA acts on the flawed NASEM report,” said APC’s Savannah Cunningham. “NASEM’s recommendations would reduce or eliminate access to these important medications. Since the last congressional letter was sent to FDA, there are nearly 80 new lawmakers in Congress, so this is a good opportunity to show that this remains a concern to members of Congress.”

Current signers: Mark Amodei (NV), Brian Babin (TX), Stephanie Bice (OK), Michael Burgess (TX), Jerry Carl (AL), Buddy Carter (GA), Kathy Castor (FL), Diana Harshbarger (TN), Brian Higgins (NY), John Moolenaar (MI), Tim Scott (SC), Jennifer Wexton (VA), Rob Wittman (VA), Dutch Ruppersburger (MD), and Mark Pocan (WI).